A stylish start to 2015 with Marcus Samuelsson and Macy’s

Still resolving what you want to accomplish in the new year ahead? Resolutions can actually be fun (see ya later, diet!) and should be something you’re looking forward to working on. One of the things on my list that I’m really excited to try to do this year is to entertain more. Cue Chef Marcus Samuelsson & the Macy’s Culinary Council, with their upcoming free event in Brooklyn, where he’ll show how to entertain in style with tips, tricks, and tasty samples. Key words worth mentioning again: Marcus Samuelsson, free, samples, free.

d102b2aa-ff28-40de-9a7c-9675739b4450

Here’s a breakdown of the delicious details for this event.

Who: Chef Marcus Samuelsson (insert excited squeal here) and the Macy’s Culinary Council

When: Friday, January 23rd, at 6PM

Where: Macy’s Downtown Brooklyn 22 Fulton Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201 Located: Furniture Department, Lower Level

How the heck to get there: Take the 2,3 to Hoyt Street, or check out a map of the area here

Fun fact #1 If you purchase $35 or more in the Home Department, you’ll receive a $10 Macy’s gift card AND a copy of Marcus’ book, Marcus Off Duty: The Recipes I Cook at Home, which he’ll sign for you!

Fun fact #2 I’ll be there! Let’s hang out!

Few important things to know before you head to Brooklyn: 
  • Seating is limited and is on a first-come, first-serve basis. Definitely make sure to RSVP here  or at chefsamuelssonbrooklyn.eventbrite.com to secure your spot.
  • Don’t forget to let me know if you’ll be there — I’d love to say hi!
  • Events are subject to change or cancellation. Purchases must be made 1/23/15 at Macy’s Downtown Brooklyn. **One per customer, while supplies last and time permits. Gift cards are valid 1/23-1/30/15.

Here’s to a stylish and entertaining year ahead! I look forward to seeing you next Friday and to keeping you posted on how my entertaining adventures go. I’d love to hear your tips and soiree stories, too!

Please note: I am a member of the Everywhere Society, and Everywhere has provided me with compensation for this post. However, all thoughts and opinions expressed are my own. My passion for for fun, fulfilling events and my appreciation and admiration for Chef Marcus are genuine. This event is something I would be excited to attend and post about, no matter what.

Leave a Reply

